Board Members

AMU is governed by a five member Board of Trustees, who are appointed by the Mayor, with City Council approval, to staggered six-year terms. The Board is responsible for the primary policymakers, the Board works with management to see that the goals of the organization are met.


The current Board consists of:


Joyce Jensen, Chairman

Joann Lorence, Vice-Chairman

Judd Meneely, Trustee

Ted Robinson, Trustee

Dave Sturm, Trustee


The Board’s regular monthly meeting is normally held on the 3rd Monday of each month, at 4:00 p.m., in the AMU Business Office at 15 West Third Street.